Staff options

  1. Hide staff teams phone number in staffarea
  2. Hide staff teams staff images in staffarea
  3. Hide staff teams names in staffarea
  4. Send passport and visa expiry email
  5. Do not allow overlapped applications
  6. Show anonymous campaign title on staff area bookings
  7. Send email when staff change their details
  8. Enable the trophy rating system
  9. Automatically tick "Requires P45" checkbox for leavers
  10. Staff roles
  11. Staff statuses

Hide staff teams phone number in staffarea

Ticking this option will ensure that staff cannot see their team phone numbers in their staffarea.

This can be overridden when setting up a campaign for certain specified roles. See Adding your campaign

Hide staff teams staff images in staffarea

Ticking this option will ensure that staff cannot see their team photos in their staffarea.

Hide staff teams names in staffarea

Ticking this option will ensure that staff cannot see their team names in their staffarea.

Send passport and visa expiry email

Once ticked please add an email address below into 'Email addresses to send passport expiry email to'.

This will then send the email address specified an email 7 days before a passport in the system is about to expire.

Do not allow overlapped applications

Ticking this means that staff can't apply for shifts that overlap with each other on the same day and in that same time range.

Show anonymous campaign title on staff area bookings

This will make sure that all campaigns will only show the anonymous campaign title, added when setting up a campaign, in the staffarea.

Instead of having this set for all campaigns you can also have the anonymous campaign title shown in the staffarea per campaign only. See Adding your campaign

Send email when staff change their details

Once ticked please add an email address below into 'Email address to send staff change email to'.

This will then send an email, to the email address specified, informing you when someone has changed important details on their staff profile. Details include:

  • Payroll number
  • Name
  • Title
  • First name
  • Surname
  • Address
  • NI number
  • DOB
  • Bank name
  • Sort code
  • Account number
  • Email address

This information is then also logged into the 'Payroll > Change of details report'.

Enable the trophy rating system

A rating system whereby we issue Trophies, by default it is this:

  • Bronze Trophy = Met/Recommended
  • Silver Trophy = 1 x thumbs up
  • Gold Trophy = 5 x thumbs up or more
  • Any thumbs down would remove bronze, silver and gold forever and goes to black.

Enable this in 'Settings > Staff options > Enable the trophy rating system'

Automatically tick "Requires P45" checkbox for leavers

Ticking this will mean that when you move staffer to the 'Leaver' status is will automatically tick the 'Requires P45' on the users profile. Therefore enabling you to see this in the next payroll export. 

Staff roles

Add and manage your staff roles here. The following options are available for each role:

  • Name
    • This is the main name of the role that you will see thoughout the system
  • Short name
    • This is so it is easier to allocate a role to the schedule import. It saves time ande and reduces error by entering a short name name instead of a full name
  • Gender
    • When allocated this will only allow those genders to see and apply for that role in the staffarea, and for only that gender to be booked onto that role
  • Rate and overtime > Daily rate
    • This is default daily rate for that role
    • It will auto populate the rate field when you select this role in the campaign scheduler
    • This default rate can be overridden at campaign level. See Campaign actions
  • Rate and overtime > Hourly rate
    • This is default hourly rate for that role
    • It will auto populate the rate field when you select this role in the campaign scheduler
    • This default rate can be overridden at campaign level. See Campaign actions
  • Rate and overtime > Overtime
    • When over (hours)
      • Add the amount of hours that must past to trigger a new overtime rate
    • Overtime amount (per hour)
      • Add the the new hourly rate that is triggered when the shift passes the number of hourly added to the previous field
    • Note - if these overtime fields are filled, the system will autocalculate the total shift rate including overtime.

Staff statuses

Add each of the staff statuse required here. Each staff status will has various options as shown:

Please ensure that each status has the correct access asigned to it.

To 'Restrict communication' on a status means that the status will never receive any communication and therefore prevents this ever happening even by mistake. So if you were accidently to add Mark Smith (absent) instead of Mark Smith (active) to an email communication, then the email to Mark Smith (Absent) wouldn't be sent as you have strictly restricted any communication from the system to the 'absent' staff status.

There are a number of fixed statuses that link to functionality in the system and therefore cannot be deleted:

  • Active
    • Staff that can be booked onto shifts
  • Applied
    • Staff that have completed their registration process and not yet approved or declined
    • These staff will show on the dashboard under 'Required urgent attention > Still applied and booked'
  • Applied (interview invitation sent)
    • Staff that have completed their registration process and have been sent an invitation to an interview space. See: Interview process
  • Archived
    • This is a staff status and not to be confused with placing a profile into the archive
    • You can use this status once someone is moved to the archive (See: Archiving staff) so as to add a note as to why this person has been archived and give the profile a status of archived
  • Blacklisted
    • To be used as required
  • Deleted
    • This status is allocated to staff automatically when a member of staff have been physically deleted from the staff archive using the data pseudonymisation deletion process. See Deleting staff
  • Imported
    • This is a legacy status used when importing staff from external systems so as to match the status in our system
  • Incomplete
    • This status is assigned to staff who have started their registration process but have not yet finished
    • You can book staff onto shifts with this status
      • These staff will show on the dashboard under 'Required urgent attention > Still incomplete and booked'
    • Staff have 28 days to complete their profile before it is deleted. They will be reminded 7 days before completion that their profile will be deleted.
  • Leaver
    • This is a status linked to staff who have clicked the [[leaver_link]] via an email
    • Staff in this status should be moved to archive and/or deleted
  • On Hold
    • To be used as required
  • Rejected
    • This is a status linked to staff who registered and their registration was declined
    • Staff profiles are kept with this status for 14 days to prevent re registration and then the profile is deleted.
  • Suspended
    • To be used as required